

Associate Directorate for Environmental Management

P.O. Box 1663, MS M992

Los Alamos, New Mexico 87545

(505) 606-2337



Environmental Management

1900 Diamond Drive, MS M984 Los Alamos, New Mexico 87544 (505) 665-5658/FAX (505) 606-2132

Date: OCT 0 4 2016

Refer To: ADEM-16-5290

LAUR: 16-27573 *Locates Action No.*: U1600103

John Kieling, Bureau Chief Hazardous Waste Bureau New Mexico Environment Department 2905 Rodeo Park Drive East, Building 1 Santa Fe, NM 87505-6303

Subject: Chromium Project Field Work Implementation Schedule

Dear Mr. Kieling:

Please see the attached hard copy of the projected chromium project field work implementation schedule.

Los Alamos National Laboratory received the Emergency Authorization to Use Ground Waters of the State of New Mexico (Permit RG-00485) from the New Mexico Office of the State Engineer on September 10, 2016. This schedule submittal fulfills the requirement in the New Mexico Environment Department October 15, 2015, Approval with Modifications Work Plan for Chromium Plume Center Characterization to submit an itemized schedule of projected completion dates no later than 30 days after satisfying regulatory requirements.

If you have any questions, please contact Stephani Swickley at (505) 606-1628 (sfuller@lanl.gov) or Cheryl Rodriguez at (505) 665-5330 (cheryl.rodriguez@em.doe.gov).

Sincerely,

Bruce Robinson, Program Director Environmental Remediation Program

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Sincerely,

David S. Rhodes, Director

Office of Quality and Regulatory Compliance

Environmental Management

Los Alamos Field Office

BR/DR/SS:sm

Attachment: Chromium Project Field Work Implementation Schedule (EP2016-0055)

Cy: (w/att.)

Cheryl Rodriguez, DOE-EM-LA

Stephani Swickley, ADEM ER Program

Cy: (w/electronic att.)

Laurie King, EPA Region 6, Dallas, TX

Raymond Martinez, San Ildefonso Pueblo

Dino Chavarria, Santa Clara Pueblo

Steve Yanicak, NMED-DOE-OB, MS M894

emla.docs@em.doe.gov

Public Reading Room (EPRR)

ADESH Records

PRS Database

Cy: (w/o att./date-stamped letter emailed)

lasomailbox@nnsa.doe.gov

Peter Maggiore, DOE-NA-LA

Kimberly Davis Lebak, DOE-NA-LA

David Rhodes, DOE-EM-LA

Bruce Robinson, ADEM ER Program

Randy Erickson, ADEM

Danny Katzman, ADEM

Gerald Fordham, ADEM

Jocelyn Buckley, ADESH-EPC-CP

Mike Saladen, ADESH-EPC-CP

John McCann, ADESH-EPC-DO

Michael Brandt, ADESH

William Mairson, PADOPS

Craig Leasure, PADOPS

